813 Main St., Ashton, IL 61006 • Ph: 815-453-2551 • Fax: 815-453-2422
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obituaries Social News Sports Home 

AFC School Board extends contracts with many teachers

Posted: Wednesday, Mar 27th, 2013

ASHTON The Ashton Franklin Center School Board approved the following certified staff members for continued employment:

Jane Rueff, elementary classroom teacher was offered tenure.

Offered fourth year


Shea Carpenter, high school science teacher; Amy Drew, district guidance counselor; Ann DuBois, early childhood education teacher and Tara Holmgren, fourth grade teacher.

Offered third year


Aubrey Burke, middle school special education teacher, Jakki Estock, elementary classroom teacher; Paisley Fort, Spanish teacher; Travis Stauffer, high school social science teacher and Brad Winterland, high school P.E. teacher.

Offered second year


Amber Dimmig, seventh and eighth grade language arts, fifth through eighth grade RtI; Kim Hansen, high school English teacher; Cindy Heckman, special education teacher, kindergarten through fourth grade; Julie Meridian, RtI coordinator; John Taylor, art teacher seventh through 12th grade and Marisa Wren, music teacher kindergarten through eighth grade.

The board approved the resignation of the following certified staff member:

Sarah Goy, family consumer science teacher

They also accepted the resignation of the following non-certified staff member in the following capacity:

Laura Coffman, elementary school yearbook advisor

Kim Penick, middle school academic bowl advisor

In other action:

The board approved the FFA Cooperative request for an interest-free loan of up to $5,000.

The board approved the repayment of an inter-fund loan for $65,000 from the Tort Fund to the Working Cash Fund.

The board also approved moving the April regular meeting from Monday, April 15 to Monday April 29 at 7 p.m. at AFC High School.

Select Page:




Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal